top of page

Gerardo Gabriel

We catch up with Gerardo on his intense fitness regime, and strict eating plan.

StartFragment

How did you get started with bodybuilding?

I started going to the gym after a rough breakup, I used the gym as an outlet for all of my anger. After the end of the first month of training I had gained 7 pounds. I was hooked after seeing the results!

A few months later I was spotted by a Bodybuilding coach who gave me the knowledge and training to take my body to the next level and that was when everything changed!

Where does your motivation come from?

My motivation comes from wanting to be better and stronger than I was yesterday. That is the beauty of fitness, you can always improve in some way, shape or form.

I also use my family as motivation, because they take pride in my work ethic and this gives me great pleasure!

StartFragmentWhat workout routine has worked best for you?EndFragment

Full Routine:

Monday: Chest/Triceps

  • Flat Bench 3×10

  • Cable Fly’s 5×15

  • Incline Dumbbell Press 3×12

  • Dumbbell Fly’s 5×12

  • Tricep Pushdowns 5×12

  • Skull Crushers 5×12

  • Tricep Dips 3×12

Tuesday: Back/Biceps

  • Pull Ups 5×20

  • T­Bar Rows 3×8

  • Lat Pull Down 6×15

  • Bent Over Rows x 3×10

  • Deadlifts 4×20

  • Hammer Curls 3×12

  • Barbell Curls 3×12

  • Cable Bar Curls 3×12

  • EZ Bar Curls 3×12

Wednesday: Shoulders/Abs

  • Lateral Raise Dumbbell 5×25

  • Seated Dumbbell Press 4×12

  • Standing Barbell Press 3×20

  • Bent Over Rear Delt Raises 3×25

  • Front Dumbbell Raises 2×25

  • Hanging Leg Raises with Twists 7 x 8-10

  • Crunches 5×20

  • Weighted Cable Sit-Ups 3×20

Thursday – Legs/Calves

  • Leg Extensions 5×25

  • Squats 6×15

  • Leg Press 4×8

  • Barbell Lunges 25 Metres x2

  • Seated Leg Curls 3×15

  • Calf Raises Seated 3×25

  • Calf Raises Standing 3×15

  • Smith Machine Calves 2×25

EndFragment

EndFragment

Friday: Rest Day

Saturday: Rest Day

Sunday: Rest Day

StartFragment

What is your supplementation like?

My supplementation consists of:

  • Creatine Monohydrate

  • Whey Isolate Protein

  • BCAA’s

  • Preworkout

  • Multivitamins

  • Milk Thistle

  • Fish Oil

  • Extra Vitamin C

What is your diet like?

I have an insanely fast metabolism so if I am not competing I usually have a pretty loose diet consisting of my prepped meals with 1 or 2 cheat meals. Not everyone has the luxury of doing this, but I guess I can since it works for me. My diet allows me to maintain my aesthetics and lean body fat throughout the year.

Daily Diet:

  • Meal 1: 6 Eggs, 1 Cup of Oatmeal & 2 bottles of Water

  • Meal 2: 8 oz. Sweet Potato, 2 Tilapia Fillets & 2 bottles of Water

  • Meal 3: Cheese Burger & 2 bottles of Water

  • Meal 4: Spinach, 8 oz. Chicken Breast & 2 bottles of Water

  • Meal 5: Protein Shake & a Protein Bar

  • Meal 6: ¾ cup of White Rice & 2 Tilapia Fillets

Favorite Quote?

I have failed over and over in my life, and that is why I succeed. ­ – Michael Jordan

EndFragment

EndFragment

EndFragment

EndFragment

EndFragment

EndFragment

EndFragment

EndFragment


Recent Posts
bottom of page